Estamos en pleno invierno, no es que no empezara hace ya un par de semanas, pero hasta hoy no nos habíamos enterado y lo mejor es tomárselo con buen ánimo.

El mundo textil no está al margen de las inclemencias climatológicas, pero ya no hay forma de no enterarse, hace frío, llueve, en algunos sitios a mares y lo mejor y peor es cómo nieva, menudo caos que tenemos en las carreteras; lo mejor nos ponemos de Rosa-Rosa, Rojo-Lila y ande yo caliente y de colores fuertes, apetecibles, y mucho más favorecidas, ¡dónde va a parar!, y paremos donde paremos: ¡a lucir buena cara!

DSC02402 B

Ref. CH-17-C

 

DSC02386 B

Ref. CH-17-B

 

DSC02412       DSC02415

Así pasaremos un invierno con más alegría ….

 

Y para terminar aquí os dejo alguna información interesante de este mundillo tan apasionante que el la Artesanía Textil, versátil, útil, prendas únicas y muy accesibles.

Se trata de un Seminario-Web sobre Fibras elaboradas con compromiso Ético y Sostenible (es en inglés, pero merece la pena intentarlo)

Captura de pantalla 2018-01-15 a las 16.57.54 Captura de pantalla 2018-01-15 a las 16.58.04

 

Responsible Sourcing Network: Yarn Ethically & Sustainably Sourced Webinar

 

Date: January 18, 2018

Time: 10am US Central, 11am US Eastern, 4pm GMT, 5pm CET

 

Register Now
Responsible Sourcing Network (RSN) has launched and is in the process of developing its new initiative YESS: Yarn Ethically & Sustainably Sourced. The goal of YESS is to drive forced labor and the worst forms of child labor (WFCL) out of cotton production. YESS will help train cotton yarn spinners on how best to implement an effective due diligence system to keep cotton that may have been produced with forced labor or WFCL out of their supply chains. YESS will align with the OECD’s Due Diligence Guidance for Responsible Supply Chains in the Garment and Footwear Sector, which has been proven to be effective and scalable in minerals and other commodity supply chains.

The YESS program will include guidance documents, training materials, and a protocol that will verify participating spinners have established policies, material management systems, and transaction-level documentation to demonstrate they are only sourcing cotton free of forced labor and WFCL.

Join the webinar to learn about the progress of YESS and how you and your supply chain partners can get involved.

 

Speakers:

Patricia Jurewicz, Director, Responsible Sourcing Network

Liz Muller, Principal, liz muller & partners.

 

 

 

Hasta el 15 de Septiembre la tienda permanecerá en modo mantenimiento. Disculpen las molestias.